Breakfast on the go

Every morning I have the constant battle of deciding what to wear to work and what to have for breakfast.  I end up standing in front of an open closet looking at all my clothes and saying to myself  “I have nothing to wear”, before I know it, time has flown by and there’s not enough time for breakfast.  I usually just fuel up on coffee and run out the door.  NOT GOOD!!!

Image

Story of my life

I wanted to get rid of this awful habit so I started picking out my outfit the night before (thank you weather app) so that I had time in the morning to eat something.  When I lived with my parents my mom would fix me breakfast but living alone means that the burden falls on my shoulders.  Fortunately, I discovered Pinterest (Thank you, Dena) and it’s plethora of recipes.  I troll that site everyday for inspiration for everything from apple-pies to zoo animals.  During one of my “pinning sessions” I found a quick-fix-breakfast.  SMOOTHIES!

Image

I’ve tried several recipes but my favourite was the peanut-butter&banana smoothie.  It asks for few ingredients and the taste is amazing.  It sustains me till lunch and I can I drink it on my way to work which makes me love it even more.

To make this delicious drink, you will need

  • 1 ripe banana
  • A tablespoon of your favourite peanut-butter
  • 1/4 cup low fat milk
  • +/- 6 ice-cubes

Throw all the ingredients into your blender and flip the switch.  After a few good swirls inside the blender you will have the most delightful breakfast smoothie.  Pour it into your travel mug and enjoy on the go!

*For an added burst of flavour throw in some almonds.

Image

The most delicious smoothie

Source: http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/

5 thoughts on “Breakfast on the go

  1. Pingback: Peanut butter cookies | Candy's Comfort

  2. Pingback: Breakfast on the go- Reloaded | Candy's Comfort

Leave a Reply

